Featured Post

The ZDHC Foundation has announced the members of its Board of Directors

June 10, 2021

Board Election 2021

Since the last board election took place in 2018, a total of seven seats were elected in the ZDHC Board of Election 2021.

The ZDHC Board of Election 2021 is part of a transition to a more diverse and multi-stakeholder representation on the Board of Direction. Following the election this June, the new composition of the ZDHC Board of Directors is 8 Brands, 2 Chemical Suppliers and 2 Manufacturers. 

Members are appointed as individuals and are entrusted with the strategic leadership of the foundation. The backgrounds of each of the members together create a strong balance between broad business acumen and industry expertise, necessary to direct the ZDHC Foundation through its next critical phase of corporate growth. 

We are delighted to announce that the following individuals have been appointed to the ZDHC Board of Directors. They will each serve a three-year term as ZDHC Board Members.

The elected members are (in alphabetical order):

Brand Category Seats

Manuel Baigorri (elected to serve for a second Board term) from Levi Strauss & Co.

Beatriz Baeza from Inditex  

Adam Brennan  (elected to serve for a second Board term) from C&A

Renee Hackenmiller-Paradis from NIKE, Inc.


Chemical Supplier Seats

Rohit Aggarwal from Huntsman Textile Effects

Michael Costello from Stahl 


Manufacturer Seat

Sharika Senanayake from MAS Capital (PVT) Limited

“We were delighted to see the number of highly qualified candidates for the long-awaited election this year. With the election of these seven new members, and members who continue to serve our Board, it is evident it includes a strong industry representation and will benefit from the breadth of experience around the table.” - Frank Michel, Executive Director, the ZDHC Foundation 

Click here to view the complete list of members on the ZDHC Board of Directors.